Sunday Ideas Welcomes You Back

I hope everyone had a fantastic summer. I always find I have mixed emotions at this time of year. I’m excited to try out new things in the classroom but I will miss my carefree days of summer.

 

Div1Edtech has you covered for technology at the start of the new school year:

 

Some other blog posts that caught my over the summer:

Have a smartphone? Consider downloading a RSS Feed app. I am using Feedly. You can subscribe to a blog’s RSS. The app will give you a quick summary of all the blogs you follow. It’s like reading headlines. Then you pick what jumps out at you to read in more depth. This blog posts, 151 Leading Sites for Elementary Educatorswould be a good place to start collecting blogs to follow.

 

I’ll end with my favourite Twitter quote from the summer from @mathhombre: New group noun proposal: a diversity of students.
Enjoy your new school year!

~ by mondor on August 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
